Meet the Team

RPS Staff

Meet our amazing staff body who are committed to the development of every learner in their care.

A Word

From Our Principal

Welcome to our beautiful School, Rynfield Primary. Our dedicated and committed team are passionate about the young people with whom we work. We also enjoy an involved and supportive parent body at RPS. T-Plan, our value system, is actively embraced in all that we do. At the core is the holistic development of the child. Therefore, we encourage active participation in sporting and cultural activities, bearing in mind that we are primarily an academic institution.

The RPS family and its well-being is important to us. We advocate kindness, firmly believing that respect, tolerance and acceptance emanate from it. Based on this foundation, we seek to aspire to our Vision of empowering and inspiring our learners to lead a life of significance.

Mrs Lynette Cuthbertson

Deputy Principal

Mr Dirk Bloem

deputy@rps.org.za

 

Grades R – 3

Foundation Phase

Mrs Denise Stroh

Mrs Denise Stroh

HOD

d.stroh@rps.org.za

Grade R

Mrs Simone Hobbs

Mrs Simone Hobbs

RA

s.hobbs@rps.org.za
Mrs Susan King

Mrs Susan King

RB

s.king@rps.org.za

Grade 1

Mrs Sandra Gertzen

Mrs Sandra Gertzen

1A

s.gertzen@rps.org.za
Mrs Tammy Hopkins

Mrs Tammy Hopkins

1B

t.hopkins@rps.org.za
Mrs Michelle Menday

Mrs Michelle Menday

1C

m.menday@rps.org.za

Ms Liezel Irvine

1D

l.irvine@rps.org.za
Mrs Debra Green

Mrs Debra Green

1E

d.green@rps.org.za

Grade 2

 Mrs Carla Gosling

Mrs Carla Gosling

2A

c.gosling@rps.org.za
Ms Larissa Jansen

Ms Larissa Jansen

2B

l.jansen@rps.org.za
Mrs Aletta Reinhold

Mrs Aletta Reinhold

2C

a.reinhold@rps.org.za

Ms Shandi Hollow

2D

s.hollow@rps.org.za
Mrs Gail Hansen

Mrs Gail Hansen

2E

g.hansen@rps.org.za

Grade 3

Mrs Michelle Dalby

Mrs Michelle Dalby

3A

m.dalby@rps.org.za
Mrs Cristi Morton

Mrs Cristi Morton

3B

c.morton@rps.org.za
Mrs Storm Dance

Mrs Storm Dance

3C

s.dance@rps.org.za
Mrs Denise Stroh

Mrs Denise Stroh

3D

d.stroh@rps.org.za

Ms Tarryn Cole

3E

t.cole@rps.org.za
Intersen Phase

Grades 4 and 5

Mr K Minnaar

Mr K Minnaar

HOD

k.minnaar@rps.org.za

Grade 4

Mrs Stacey Turner

Mrs Stacey Turner

4A

s.turner@rps.org.za
Mrs Vanessa Theron

Mrs Vanessa Theron

4B

v.theron@rps.org.za
Ms Roxanne Stead

Ms Roxanne Stead

4D

r.stead@rps.org.za
Mrs Nicole Fernandes

Mrs Nicole Fernandes

4C

n.fernandes@rps.org.za

Grade 5

Miss Gabriella Cullen

Miss Gabriella Cullen

5A

g.cullen@rps.org.za
Mrs Kim van Wyk

Mrs Kim van Wyk

5B

k.vanwyk@rps.org.za
Mr Keagan Minnaar

Mr Keagan Minnaar

5D

k.minnaar@rps.org.za
Mrs Lesley Gurr

Mrs Lesley Gurr

5C

l.gurr@rps.org.za
Intersen Phase

Grades 6 and 7

Mrs Ann Barkhuizen

Mrs Ann Barkhuizen

ACTING HOD

a.barkhuizen@rps.org.za

Grade 6

Mr Kyle Lacy

Mr Kyle Lacy

6A

k.lacy@rps.org.za
Mrs Terri Greenslade

Mrs Terri Greenslade

6B

t.greenslade@rps.org.za
Ms Robyn McMaster

Ms Robyn McMaster

6D

r.mcmaster@rps.org.za

Mrs Kelly Barnett

6C

k.barnett@rps.org.za

Grade 7

Mrs Jessica van Schalkwyk

7A

j.vanschalkwyk@rps.org.za
Ms Wirlené Grobbelaar

Ms Wirlené Grobbelaar

7B

w.grobbelaar@rps.org.za
Mrs Christine Oosthuizen

Mrs Christine Oosthuizen

7C

c.oosthuizen@rps.org.za
Mrs Wendy Gomes

Mrs Wendy Gomes

7D

w.gomes@rps.org.za
Miss Kelly Steven

Miss Kelly Steven

7

k.stephen@rps.org.za

Sports Department

Mr Kurt Francis

Mr Kurt Francis

Head of Sport

sport@rps.org.za

Mr Josh McCallum

Sports Representative

Ms Sheena Roche

Ms Sheena Roche

Sports Representative

Mrs Kirsten Smit

Mrs Kirsten Smit

Head of Sport

sport@rps.org.za

Miss Tyla-Bree Joss

Sports Representative

Mr Stef Di Bartolomeo

Mr Stef Di Bartolomeo

Sports Representative

Mr Kyle Venter

Sports Representative

Non-Class Teachers

Mrs Ann Barkhuizen

Mrs Ann Barkhuizen

Senior Media

a.barkhuizen@rps.org.za
Mrs Carolyn Langton

Mrs Carolyn Langton

IT Head

carolynlangton@gmail.com
Mrs Joanne Santiero

Mrs Joanne Santiero

Junior Media

j.santiero@rps.org.za
Mrs Sandie Tyler

Mrs Sandie Tyler

Music

s.weiss@rps.org.za
Mrs Gail van den Barg

Mrs Gail van den Barg

Arts and Culture

g.vandenbarg@rps.org.za
Mrs Carina Nel

Mrs Carina Nel

Social Worker

Ms Veronica Ndlovu

Ms Veronica Ndlovu

Zulu Teacher

Mentorship

Miss Emma-Jane Gurr

Miss Elle Truter

Miss Elle Truter

Governing Body

Mr Mark Harrison

Chairman

Mr Rory van der Merwe

Vice Chairman

Mr Greg Travers

Treasurer

Mr Craig van Dyk

Sport

Miss Shine Sinden

Marketing and Social Media

Administration

Mr Michael van Aswegen

Marketing

Mrs Louise Sequeira

Marketing, Admissions & PA to Deputy

Mrs Hilary Neill

Bursar

Mrs Lynn Smit

Reception

Mrs Colleen George

School Fees

Mrs Lucille Sequeira

Fundraising

Mrs Carol Rosser

PA to Principal

Building and Grounds

Mr Vic de Vries

Facilities Manager

Extra Curricular activities

Years Established

Get In Touch

Location: Malherbe Rd, Benoni, Johannesburg, 1500

Telephone: 011 849 5215

Email: mail@rps.org.za

Office Hours: 07:30 to 14:30